Reset email is sent each time when user is created or updated

Description

It seems like each time when user is updated in the auth service, the reset password email is sent to the user.

Acceptance criteria

  • Reset password email should not be sent when user is created/updated

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Łukasz Lewczyński

Reporter

Łukasz Lewczyński

Labels

None

Story Points

2

Time tracking

4h

Components

Sprint

None

Fix versions

Priority

Major
Configure