Webinar Series - OpenLMIS Governance Committee (Hosted by Resonance)

The Resonance team is hosting three webinars, which will take place virtually from late May through mid-June. The webinars will be treated like focus groups, where we will share information and ignite discussion. We will facilitate conversations related to the future-state of OpenLMIS and ask specific questions that align to either Customer, Product, or Governance, depending on the specific webinar. While these themes will help to narrow the focus of our discussions, there will be some natural overlap and participants are asked to try to stay within the thematic focal point of each discussion. Please sign up freely, based on how you think you can best contribute; as there is no obligation to align to your respective OpenLMIS committees. Using the instructions below, please sign up by Friday, May 24th. We look forward to your participation! 

If you have any questions about the content or logistics of the webinars, or are unsure which you should join, please email Kim at kcouri@resonanceglobal.com.


Instructions: To sign up for a webinar, please add your name to one of the tables below. You must be logged in to add your name. If you don't have a login, please let us know and we can add your name. To maximize the quality of our discussion, participation will be capped at eight attendees per webinar. Sign up is available on a first-come, first-served basis and we ask that you add your name by Friday, May 24th. We will then be calendar invitations to everyone who has signed up. To start, please only add your name to one webinar to give everyone a chance to sign up. If there is still space after May 24th and you would like to sign up for a second webinar, are unable to join the signed up for, or have not signed up and would like to join a webinar, please email Natalie at ndavis@resonanceglobal.com so we can send you the calendar invitation.

Webinar #1: Customer – Thursday, May 30 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm CET / 6pm EAT (Duration: 1 Hour)

The customer-focused webinar will begin with an overview of and customer segmentation, created as a result of desk research and market sounding visits. Participants will be asked to provide feedback on assumptions made about segmentations; as well as assess the viability of markets and customer types for OpenLMIS. 

# of AttendeesName of AttendeeNotes                   
1Chris Opit - JSI
2Nuran Idris Mallya - GHSC-PSM Malawi
3Douglas Khumalo - GHSC-PSM Malawi
4Satish Choudhury - CHAI
5Rebecca Alban - OpenLMIS steward
6Craig Appl - Ona
7Wes Brown - VillageReach
8Josh Zamor - VillageReach

Webinar #2A: Product – Monday, June 3 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm CET / 6pm EAT (Duration: 1 Hour)

The product-focused webinar will examine OpenLMIS' value proposition and differentiation in the market. Through this discussion, we will also assess other global goods and discuss compatibility, lessons learned, and the right level of independence for an open source product. Note: This session has been split into two sessions due to a high volume of sign-ups; the questions and provided content will be the same for both.

# of AttendeesName of AttendeeNotes
1Brian Taliesin, PATH
2Emily Bancroft, VillageReach
3Craig Appl, Ona
4Wes Brown, VillageReach
5Dan Cocos, BAO Systems
6Ashraf Islam, JSI
7Josh Zamor, VillageReach
8Chris Opit, JSI

Webinar #2B: Product – Monday, June 3 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm CET / 7pm EAT (Duration: 1 Hour)

The product-focused webinar will examine OpenLMIS' value proposition and differentiation in the market. Through this discussion, we will also assess other global goods and discuss compatibility, lessons learned, and the right level of independence for an open source product. Note: This session has been split into two sessions due to a high volume of sign-ups; the questions and provided content will be the same for both.

# of AttendeesName of AttendeeNotes
1Brandon Bowersox-Johnson, VillageReachExcited for this conversation!
2Mahmudul Islam, SoftWorks
3Siddharth Srivastava, Empower School of Health
4Sachin Jagtap, Empower School of Health
5Gaurav Bhattacharya, CHAI
6

7

8

Webinar #3: Governance – Wednesday, June 12 at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm CET / 5pm EAT (Duration: 1 Hour)

The governance-focused webinar will assess what works and doesn't work the current OpenLMIS Governance Committee structure, including how to optimize technical and fiduciary governance, decision-making processes, and an evaluation of potential future alternatives.

# of Attendees

Name of AttendeeNotes
1Paul Lalvani, Empower School of Health
2Emily Bancroft, VillageReach
3Gaurav Bhattacharya, CHAI
4Wendy Nicodemus, JSI Zambia
5Wes Brown, VillageReach
6

7

8